Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Speedy's, North Gower St.

So, anyone who knows me knows how much I hate being in photos. However! It was my wee geeky dream to visit where Sherlock is filmed and see Speedy's and the outside of the fictional 221B.
Today's blip really had to be me cheesing away in front! :D

Maggie was willing to accompany me there and was even persuaded to take my photo but there was no way she was letting me inside, and definitely wasn't going to be having a drink there. Upon reflection it was probably for the best!

We spent a while walking around Bloomsbury afterwards. Mags had determined on pancakes for Brunch, which of course was the one thing we couldn't find! However, some time later, we ended up on Shaftesbury Ave, desperate just to go anywhere by that point when suddenly there was an American Diner! We had milkshakes, pancakes, crispy bacon and maple syrup and it was all gorgeous :p

Then hurried back to our hotel, picked up our bags and were off back to Edinburgh on the train.
It was a lovely break, really enjoyed it :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.