Diversionary tactic

I am up to my eyeballs in a client project that involves snippets of information coming in little bursts via emails and phone calls.

I'll just diddle around with some sewing supplies while I wait.
Looking at these I no longer wonder why zippers stick.

First time I've ever had a blipslip*

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*Main Entry: blipslip
Pronunciation: blipslip\
Function: noun
an act of slipping with the blipping; especially : a longer than one day backblipping stretch

Function: verb
Inflected Form(s): blipslipped; blipslip-ping
Etymology: Middle English blippenslippen, from Old English blyppinslyppin; akin to Old High German blipfenslipfen to slip
Date: before 12th century
transitive verb : to plunge or immerse momentarily or partially under the weight of work

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.