Tags

I've not been commenting much recently on my listening habits just recently, which will give a bit of a false impression when I look back on the journal given how much good stuff there is around at the moment. For example, here's a couple of interesting collaborations. Yesterday I was listening to the new album from Function and Vatican Shadow which, rather than the fearsome, brutal and pounding assault that you might expect from it's contibutors respective back-catalogues, is more of a widescreen cinematic thing, evocative of deserted city-scapes in its John-Carpenter, eighties b-movie feel. Today I'm back on the fasting and swimming regime so I'm leaning on the new EP from Ugandan Methods and Prurient, which is somewhat more what you might expect from its participants but no less useful for all that. I'm presuming that the Germans bought the industrial beats and Mr. Fernow (busy feller that he is) contributed all the scratching and howling. The ever-helpful middleman described it elsewhere as less banging than 'clanging' - I'm just going to contribute a 'thudding' here as well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.