Liberty High School Band

We went to the Celtic Classic parade this morning.

This is the Liberty High School Grenadier marching band.  Although I took some pictures as they marched toward me, I liked this one taken as they marched away from me. I liked the back lighting.

The Liberty High School Grenadier Band is modeled after the Coldstream Guards, a regiment of the British Army. Since January 2014 the Band wears the authentic, handmade uniforms of the guards as made by the official British military uniform maker. Today the band has collected over 80 real bear skin hats, allocated to its members through a ranking order. They are the only band in the world that can wear these authentic uniforms because of their partnership with the Coldstream Guards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.