Bank Street Galashiels

Spent most of my day in Galashiels today. This is Bank Street Gardens looking good at the end of summer. Its probably the last good day were are going to have now as rain and a cold wind is coming in from the north.
Its been a good summer weather wise even here in Scotland... however its been a summer my sister would have loved had she not died a year last March. She has been on my mind a lot over the last few days and weeks .... I really miss my eccentric, beautiful little sister. Taken at such a young age ... The end of summer was her favourite season .. and as kids Todays Track was one of her favourites. With cold weather coming in, today being the last warm day for a while, todays image and track seem to go together for me. Just seems apt.
I hope anyone reading this has had a good day... Keep smiling

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.