Fruits of my labour

The apricot jam is mine but the strawberry was made by the owner of my framed painting I showed yesterday. We swapped jam ;-)

I made my apricot yesterday afternoon and there is heaps. It's good for me in that rather than using refined sugar as the sweetener, I've used concentrated apple juice. Yep, just the juice and apricots, lots of gentle boiling until thick and then into sterilised jars.

The recipe is little unclear but I think it's best kept in the fridge. I've given some away and you too might in line for some ;-) Utterly delicious and also good mixed with yogurt.

At last our weather is hot and sunny. It's a balmy evening, the house is open and I've had a good Monday at work. There could only be one song to play with this blip ;-) Check out the woman doing the backing vocals - very cool.

Thank you for yesterday's comments. It was a strangely pleasing moment when I laid eyes on the painting, for a split second I didn't realise I'd actually painted it (the owners have many fine works on their walls) and then realised it was my work. It's time I disappeared up into the loft and painted again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.