Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

Townies in the country

Abandoned sledge, pond, Dotty's tree and sunset over the Vale of York.

We -Dotty and I- found this whilst out on our wellie walk, Dotty got some jolly good tree and sunset shots, I didn't have my camera with me so took this with my lovely Iphone.

As they say 'every picture tells a story'

The snow is all-but gone now but the reminders are very much still with us, some darling townie has been out to play and once again left their rubbish behind. We wouldn't mind them coming to enjoy the moment, if only they would take their litter home with them!!
Yes, we dragged it home, having to stop and collect the bits of plastic as they fell off on our way back down the hill.

Location, Bishop Wilton, East Yorks. If you ever care to visit the area, please take your litter home. It keeps us locals happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.