Denzil's occasional Blips

By denzilblount

Post modern classic (365 mono #042)

If anybody would like to know what my favourite beer is, then this image tells you all you need to know. I just love this Punk IPA by Brewdog!

I am actually quite pleased with how this image turned out. I thought about how I wanted it to look and worked at making it happen. It could probably be improved, but I am happy...for now at least. I just love the design on these Brewdog bottles.

This photo was taken with the glorious (empty) bottles placed on a mirror that I extracted from the wall. The mirror was laid on the kitchen table with the white wall to the rear lit by a desk lamp. As an afterthought I added the lens (that I did use in a previous Blip) and added a bit of light to the top of the bottle in the foreground using my mini MagLite. Raw file edited using Lightroom. Overlay layer added using Photoshop and a little bit of dodge here and there (I really don't know what I am doing with Photoshop!).

Brewdog brewery is in Aberdeenshire and I will visit one day. I'm not actually sure that they let you in, but I will find a way!


The colour version is here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.