Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

In a Pickle with Locks

Today was definitely a day for locks and pickles.

A new lock fitted to some gates (at one of the buildings I manage) meant that the bin crew couldn't empty the adjacent school kitchen waste bins as they didn't have a key for the yard. What a pickle.

In the afternoon I asked the locksmith to set the numbers on a new combination lock I was purchasing. He set it to the wrong numbers, couldn't remember what they were, and then he couldn't get the lock to open. What a pickle.

The fob entry locking system to another of my community buildings failed and an engineer had to be called - What a pickle.

So on my way home from work I called in at Slaithwaite and blipped "Pickle Lock" which is on the Huddersfield Narrow Canal. Here it is when viewed from the Winding Hole!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.