Birch

I'm so glad you enjoyed the starlings - I was amazed that they reached the Spotlight! Thank you :)

After dropping Alex off at Dogsthorpe Star Pit, I tried to take Rosie for a walk but she wasn't very keen - perhaps a bit too tired. I haven't really been getting much exercise on our very slow potters, so I left her with Pete while I walked into town to exchange Alex's broken earphones. It was quite enjoyable going in on my own - I strolled around the Cathedral precincts and had time to browse in several shops. I even bought a shirt! I'd taken my camera with the thought of doing some street photography, but despite seeing some splendid faces, I didn't feel comfortable. So instead this is a shot of my favourite patch of silver birches, taken on the way home. I'm making a series of abstract images taken at different times of the year - it's amazing how much variety can be obtained from one small patch of trees!

There was just time for a quick lunch before it was time to collect Alex. He'd been using an Allen scythe, which he thoroghly enjoyed, although it was quite hard work controlling it on the uneven ground. Dan seems to be letting him try out more types of equipment, which is very good experience and one day will hopefully get him some paid work!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.