spaceygeek

By WendyAllen

Clematis flower stamens

I have been playing with my cameras settings while studying the weekly tutorials on the digital photography school.com. webiste. they had one on Nikon camera settings designed to get out of the comfort zone of preset mode, and into using manual settings and I spent all afternoon learning about AF-L AF-C. spot , matrix centre metering AF Area mode etc and things I never knew my camera had, so I went out into our garden and started playing with my camera, and different combination of settings. I hope my photos will improve now I know what things do and why they do and how the settings work. This is a close-up of a clematis flower from our garden, It was a quite windy and showery day today making photography challenging

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.