Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

Run mousey, run

Oh dear no interesting photos taken.

The choice was this or charity shop finds (brand new phase eight top and brand new next trousers all for under a tenner).

These in case you are wondering are reflective flashing arm bands for when I'm out in the dark - two for me and two for Ferd (light up collar and one on his lead). Be seen, be safe.

I have agreed with Mr Mouse that when I go running in the dark I will wear my flashy things, take Ferd and stick to pavements (honestly don't know why he thought i'd head to the canal in the dark) and I will always have my mobile phone (charged up and switched on). I have also said I will also print off some route maps so he knows where I am and will leave a note what time I left and when I expect to be back. I go out early in the morning as that's when I feel safest and well me and running late just don't get on well.

Still recovering well. Hurty ribs still hurt but I can walk across the room now and not hyperventilate, in fact I even chased Wooster WooWoo down the garden. I am not going straight back to running - next week I shall get back on the rowing machine and I may go swimming, I will start running again the following week but I will be easing back in and only going out once, maybe twice.

I have a 10k race towards the end of November - my original aim was for 75 minutes or less, my new aim is to complete it even if I do have to walk a bit and I know I will have earned that medal.

And then it's book an appointment with the doctor and discuss if I can attempt a half marathon or if that might be a step too far with all my joint and other health issues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.