snailspace

By snailspace

All gone

The souvenir, like the holiday, is now all gone. Both the chocolates and the break were first class.

We arrived home yesterday morning, tired but relaxed. Mr L went straight to his desk and logged on for work and I spent my day emptying the van... and selecting holiday snaps for backblipping. I ran out of time for shooting anything for Derelict Thursday, so opted for blipping the sunrise shot I took before we dashed off to catch the ferry yesterday.

Sunday: Farr Bay
Monday: Smoo Cave
Tuesday: The Unknown
Wednesday: the beach at Strathy
Thursday's Sunrise at Loch Harray

All benefit from being seen in the larger view.

It was difficult to choose what to Blip - I had over 500 images from the trip and will spend the next several days selecting images for Brunhilde's new blog: Two Snails

I'm back to earth with a bump now and already bemoaning how boring my life is and what on earth can I shoot for my Blip. Today's weather gave me an opportunity for my own personal winter challenge: Indoors if Wet. This is a low-tech shoot-anything-you-can-find in a makeshift studio setup venture. Want to join me?

The chocolates were purchased at the Balnakeil Craft Village and managed to survive the journey home but were polished off by last night. Yummy.

Setup: scrap of silk on my craft bench, chocolate box lit by ambient light from one window at left, light from right hand window blocked with piece of black styrene. Tripod - lowest ISO setting my camera offers (50). Bit of a rush job as husband and dogs were waiting to go walkies.

October Word Challenge: 14 Luxury

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.