The C word

This shop was completing their C******** display today.

I had to convert to mono as the bright blue, sunshine filled sky outside was not in keeping.

Ho, Ho, Ho anyone?

More from my 'One Street'

was commenting on another picture about the one word I might use to describe myself at the moment. I left my mobile on the counter of this shop after I paid for some purchase. I was using my phone (at around 3.40pm) to send an apology to my mother as I had promised (around 8.30am) to leave something out for her to collect when she let my dogs out at lunchtime today.
Didn't remember the conversation until I saw said item still in my purse.

The word is 'chaotic'

40 minutes when I had got back to work, looked for my phone and walked back to the shop I found it exactly where I'd left it. There were 3 people behind me in that queue. Second time I have done that in a shop in Maldon. Got to love that about the place.

I think my luck will run out next time though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.