From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

FREEEEEEEEEEDOM! (Again)...

Yes, you've guessed it! I am demob happy again with my work behind me for another week. Despite having Monday off, it's been the longest and toughest week in history. That is probably a slight exaggeration but it has been very busy.

There has been no chance at all for taking pictures today as when the morning gloom had lifted for about a minute, the rain started and barely stopped all day. This was just how I was. A couple of times I got up to look out of the window and rotate my neck and shoulders, windmill my arms in both direction and peer out towards the Isle of Arran. There was nothing visible at all out there today!

Desperate for a walk, I trailed after mom around the shops after work like a disinterested teenager. It was raining too hard and I wasn't inclined to take pictures anywhere. Even the busker with the little dog gave up today.

I'm hopeful I will burst into life after a good sleep tonight. I'd better, anyway! Perhaps I can catch up on some sleep in a haven on Monday afternoon.... I need serious neck and shoulder manipulation right now and no, I don't mean I want a friendly shake by the throat!

Apologies for the dire picture today. It was taken out of the living room window of the big house diagonally opposite. I don't think I was seen. The man who lives there caught me taking pictures in the dark earlier in the week. I'll be getting a reputation as a peeping Tom in Scotland as well as England. I might be banished to Wales at this rate!

Go large...

I promise I'll try harder tomorrow.

Track? I'm the mood for Slade today - Everyday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.