Meanwhile, today in life

By richgreenwood

Entry 35 - BP garage nonsense.

Lol, I noticed the other day that my coolant fluid in the car was running low - having ignored it in the last car resulting in a new £550 head gasket, i wasn't about to make the same mistake again.

I went into the BP garage to pay for petrol and thought, why not buy some here, it is a garage after all, surely they must sell it. I had a look round but could only see oil that was car related so I asked the guy at the counter if he had any engine coolant fluid for the car. He looked at me as if I was an idiot and said "I don't know what you mean"

"The fluid that goes in your engine that cools it down" I said.
"Surely, that is water" he says in a patronising voice in the middle of the shop.
"Well, mine is bright orange, so I don't think it is!" I say back.
"Well, I have been in this business a while now, and I don't know what you are talking about"

So I left it at that.

Went into Tescos and found some straight away in the motoring section...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.