Just looking..

By ccleeve

Back at the fruit farm.

Only this time it's clearly autumn - we picked up a pumpkin, sweetcorn and plums. As we were leaving I spotted some raspberries, but without a sign to say that the field was open. The boy on the pay stall said if we could find some we could buy them, so D and I set off with a punnet to try our luck. There were lots! We had to check them carefully for bugs, but we easily filled the punnet. With the glorious sunny weather we had today we could easily have been back in June (the last time we were here ). As it is, this is apparently the last day of summer and tomorrow the wind and rain comes bringing a drop in temperature too. Oh well, I guess we've done well to get to October. I'm sad to see summer go as it brings the end of my maternity leave with Z closer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.