Snug

By pose

Usually getting into town any earlier than when's shift is is a chore. Today for some reason wasn't. I didn't even plan it but managed to have time to buy 3 pairs of trousers from Zara, bump in to nanny and have a chat and buy a Ting from sainers and sit and drink it in the sun all before I started.

Had the shortest shift at work with the worst sinar in the short space of time. It involved the toilet. A customer told me the toilet was a mess so I went and checked it... Bumcano to the max. Literally everywhere. From then one there was a lot of panicking, a lot of screaming, a lot of plunging, and lot of retching, a lot of hysterical laughter and a lot of bleach. Emily and I conquered the explosion... Met with the sound of applause from the toilet queue of customers as we exited with the plunger of shame.

Came home to a lovely BBQ'd steak and toasted marshmallows. Then went out with Laine for gin and tonics and puds, before going to hers to watch the new episode of Peaky blinders.

I also found out today that it's pumice stone not pummel stone. Would you believe it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.