I went to Kirkcaldy art gallery today

...and all I got was this shot of the stairs.

By the time I fell out of bed and got myself together the rain had started and wasn't looking like it was going to stop so I thought I'd take a trip along to the art gallery and perhaps get a photograph of some interesting art. Trouble is, it isn't like Edinburgh or Glasgow and nowhere near as busy, in fact it was empty. For what it's worth, I did get to see the only Jack Vetrianno painting on public display in the country. Make of that what you will.

Not all the collection is on display, the gallery is quite small and it doesn't take very long to go round what's on display. What's the point of photographing a painting if no one is there looking at it. I just wish they would display more of their more modern acquisitions from the collection. I know they have them hidden away somewhere. Especially the one they've got that my friend painted.

Was it really that long ago?

Song.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.