Red Cabbage Chutney

Relish Number Three went into production yesterday. All went well, until some of it decided to weld itself to the bottom of the pan ...

In other news, a mixture of washing powder, a little salt and some water, gently heated (but most definitely not allowed to boil over and make a mess on the hob) and then allowed to soak will shift the most stubborn of burnt food. My pan is now gleaming!! And I did manage to retrieve most of the chutney :-)

Thank you so much for all the lovely comments and stars for yesterday's image of Kilver Court Secret Garden. I may go back in a few weeks' time (assuming I can find a free day - my diary is looking rather full for this month!) to see how the autumn colours develop.

Note to self: if you include any text in an image, make sure it's sharp. Sigh...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.