a day in my life....

By harryjoy

Band Branded Beer

I remember when I used to play in a band when I was about 18, we found it very hard to get our music out there, in front of the right people. We sent cassettes to record companies and radio stations but it was all a bit hit and miss. I don't think I'd have that trouble now..... years of talking to people in a sales capacity, and the fact that the people in charge are more my own age now rather than back then, means you can understand what to do to get what you want. If I knew then what I know now.....

So, for our big gig tomorrow in The Crown we have our own beer.... A nice touch with special thanks to both Joe at Black Bar and Joel at The Crown who were happy to play along. David and I had a couple of pints after work to help unwind and make the most of this bliportunity....

All this excitement has worn me out so it's a curry and an early night....big day tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.