Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Gotcha!

Now we know what the big attraction is. Two of my most recent blips have been of the glorious Gang Gangs at the water bowls at Wombat Hollow. Tonight at just after 5.00pm we came home from a lovely afternoon at the Rhododendron Gardens in Blackheath. I was armed with about 150 images to choose from for my blip tonight.

As soon as we got out of the car we heard the creaking doors and there they were. About 20 Gang Gangs were in the tree next to the house having an absolute feast on the berries/nuts in the trees outside my bedroom window. It was a very dim light but I felt I had to blip a shot of them so that I could share this wonderful phenomenon with the Blip World. Here are eight of them, apologies for the low light, but I think it will give you the general idea.

Just in case you missed the close up of the Gang Gangs at the water bowls, here's the link to my blip of two days ago. I have to thank everyone who showered it with stars and hearts for sending it onto the spotlight page. I was thrilled.

Stop Press: Just had a look at the LARGE version and I think it's definitely worth a look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.