Namaikisaru

By Namaikisaru

Abu San

Not a bad Izakaya as far as they go. Food is average, beer is cold but it has atmosphere. The place that is not the beer and we aren't talking atmosphere like Russ Abbot sang about though it is welcoming. Can't remember the last time I went to this or any other Izakaya. Places with Pub written on the door and no windows are to be avoided for the first time visitor to Japan. Why do I feel like getting drunk and singing bad karaoke. Must have been Friday's work nonsense

Four weeks left to get ready for the half marathon I signed myself up for...

Some leftovers on Flickr. The last five shots on my photostream to be exact. Tonight's blip was chosen from those slim pickings by my wife.

Typhoon 18 is coming could be some monster waves either side of it but probably rain all day tomorrow and the peak hitting the kanto area on Monday. I hope there is some weird stuff washed up on the beach afterwards to photograph.

Thank you to Blipstaff for picking my 39 years in this box photograph! And thank you to everyone who has congratulated me. I always try to reply to every comment. Recently I seem to have lost track of a couple of new subscriptions and favorites. I'm very sorry if that's you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.