The Contessa

Esme took us out for breakfast this morning as a thank you for letting her stay this week. We went to Thom Phat on Sydney road for a change, and it was really good!

At 27 degrees, today was not a day to stress about things... so I didn't and I actually acheived a lot: finished plastering the cupboard, bought The Contessa (pictured here... a classic if ever I've seen one!), watched the house opposite go under the hammer, spent an hour under the house trying to clear it out a bit, cut the lawn at the front and the nature strip (until I ran out of juice), put some shelves up, went to the park, ate dinner, watched a documentary about commercial surrogacy, watched a documentary about Somali piracy (whilst editing the photos from the UK), did some paperwork for the festival and now here I am blipping!

As I said, got lots done, and all without stress. Fantastic.

Bed now though, cause I'm knackered!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.