How do you like your eggs in the morning?*

Thanks to everyone who offered top tips on poaching following yesterday's blip :-)

I managed to find some silicone poaching pods at Asda last night, so this morning I could complete my plan to surprise Mr A with breakfast in bed.

He loves eggs benedict, but I've never made it before so was a little worried it might not turn out right.

However, I needn't have worried as the eggs were perfect (just over 4 minutes) and the sauce turned out ok too. Mr A loved it!

We had hoped to go out on the bike this afternoon, but the weather was wild so we didn't bother.

However, it picked up mid afternoon and looks like it might be a nice evening, so we are going to have a ride out to Las Vegas Blackpool and see the illuminations.

*I like mine with a kiss :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.