Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

A Better Afternoon

It certainly wasn't a good morning in this part of the Country. Rain, cooler and I was moving from Mum's house to the tip and back again at regular intervals as the final push to clear the house goes on. Almost there, which is just as well as the house is due to complete next week.

I was pleasantly surprised that, after visiting Mum, the weather took a turn for the better and we had blue sky and fluffy white clouds. I love using these trees that stand above the village of Stonnall on a ridge running away from the church. My only frustration is that you have to pick your point to photograph them as electricity pylons spoil the view to the east and south.

I used the polariser to get a rich dark tone, I was shooting north west so the sun was conveniently at 90 degrees to the way I was pointing the lens. Simple conversion in Silver Efex Pro. That software certainly brings out any dust on the sensor; I shall be cleaning the sensor before tomorrow's Blipmeet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.