A beautiful Autumn Day

Had a lovely surprise today when the weather turned into a beautiful Autumn day.
We were hoping to see the old Fergie tractors at Allangrange but by the time we got there all the fields were ploughed and there were no tractors in sight. The tractors must have turned up plenty to eat as there were pheasants everywhere and the Red kite flew down from the tree again chased by two crows.

We went to Dunelm to look at the bedspreads and I've seen a lovely warm dorma one . I was tempted by some cushions but I did nt like the price tag so I might get some printed with a few of my photos instead. I think I might get a few canvas pictures too.

We were going to have lunch out but the queues were long so we bought some sandwiches and a drink from Tesco . We drove down to under the Kessock Bridge and sat and had a picnic.

When we turned to go home we noticed a huge rain cloud coming towards us along the Beauly Firth. We went down to Redcastle and I got some lovely photos of the sun breaking through the clouds.

We were very lucky to see three buzzards and a red kite on the way home, so close to the car but not possible to get a photo.

This is one of my favourite views and I've been waiting a long while for the lighting to be right and today was the day, So lucky that the bales were still in the field too.
I love the little ruin on the right. Behind you can see Ormonde Hill , could nt see Brownbuddy 1 and the dogs up there today !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.