D is for.......

Dreams and daughter - sorry, I know it's the second day running I have used her as a model but I wanted a picture of her sleeping tonight and when she curled up on the settee and fell asleep I couldn't resist.

Why do weekends go so fast? Half way through already, today has flown. We did get a lie in this morning but I am not sure it has done me any good, I have felt tired all day! We had a shopping trip for football boots and shin pads for madam (not quite the ballet shoes I thought she might end up with but as a footy fan I am not too disappointed!).

I then had a quick visit to see a school friend who I don't see often enough, before we came back for tea. Hubby went off to do a night shift - we have curled up and watched Strictly, and I have eaten my body weight in chocolate!! I am hoping tomorrow goes really slowly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.