But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

The Afternoon After . . . .

. . . Twenty four hours of torrential rain.

The tilers were back this morning tiling the utility room. They stopped with three and a half tiles to do on Monday; plus the grouting. The reason for leaving those few tiles being because the floor was too wet, it's in the doorway and it had been raining since noon yesterday. At noon today it stopped. In that time the river has gone from a trickle to a raging torrent and the sun now shines out of a clear blue sky. The little bit of rainbow in the blip is a bonus, it was not visible to the unaided eye.

Afterwards I went to a sort of super-market to buy some tray bakes for "Science in the Glen" tomorrow; the Friends of the Glen are again providing the refreshments and I don't have the facilities to do my own just now. There I met Gill who announced that she follows my blips, it seems to be an accident of the interweb and I don't think either of us quite understands how it happens. I hope it's a pleasant experience Gill.

I've just posted yesterday's "Now This is Number Five."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.