Sunset through the Rainbow Bridge

Had a lovely fall day today with my brother Dave and my sister-in-law Nora. We met them at the Farmhouse Restaurant and headed out to a pumpkin patch in Skagit County to buy some pumpkins and winter squash. The place was mobbed and I enjoyed photographing some of the people and the unusual gourds, pumpkins and squash.

We payed for our goodies and headed to La Connor for a walk along the Swinomish Channel until we reached the seafood restaurant Nora was looking for. Our table was out on the deck where we watched the sun set as we ate our delicious meals. This was one of the last photos I took. I set my camera on the railing of the deck and hand held it while I took this photo looking down the channel to the Rainbow Bridge. (Large)

We had a lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.