New Brighton Pier

I'm home from Christchurch, I battled a nor-west wind all the way - nice to be home, but also a brilliant convention with amazing and such interesting speakers showing their images as well. Last night's dinner was exceptional along with the after dinner speaker, very funny and entertaining. Catching up with so many people that I don't see too often was enjoyable and I may not see them for another year!!

I'm very tired, but a good tired.....and I've got myself a sore throat and the snivels - curses. Hope to hit the hay soon!

The convention finished after a spit roast BBQ with yummy salads - OldTimer had never seen the New Brighton Pier so the three of us headed out there for some photography. The light was too bright for slow shutter speed, but none the less I've chosen this one for my blip.

I have received notification from the Dunedin Festival of Photography that I gained three honours and five acceptances in their National Competition - gobsmacked!!!! I've put them on Flickr.

Rainie


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.