Surrounded.........

................By Darkness with Light at the Centre


This beautiful Rose Window can be found in the East Transept of Christ Church Cathedral, Nelson, NZ.

The present Cathedral stands on the site of a former Maori Pa. Later the Pakeha (non-Maori) settlers constructed a barracks on this site and the first service was held here in March 1842.
It was named Christ Church after Christ Church in Oxford, England.


The touches of PINK in this beautiful window
Are in support of Breast Cancer Awareness Month (BCAM)
AND
The DARK is for Chantler’s October Word Challenge



**I am very late uploading this photo. We have been out for much of today.
**Once again, I am behind with comments and replies so I have turned the comments off as I have a busy day tomorrow and a meeting tomorrow evening and as usual, away for most of Tuesday.
**Thank you for all the recent comments and hearts – I truly appreciate them all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.