FirehorseMia

By FirehorseMia

Disappointment

I came home from my Mum's lovely country oasis to discover that EQC have decided that I have no land damage.
I have a sink hole, my land has dropped and the water table has raised so the garden floods when it rains.
The tree in this picture is the latest to die owing to the raised water table. I have already lost four other trees this way.
Liquefaction forced its way through my porch which is made of a concrete slab with cobbles on top. EQCs land damage assessor, Tonkin and Taylor has identified my land as the highest liquefaction risk and the City Council has referred me to the Red Cross for reparations for flooding.
EQC have not done a geotechnical survey of my land, so I have no idea how they have come to the conclusion that I have no damage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.