Scones and Hero

It doesn't really feel like holiday yet as there has been so much to do. Hero, Biscuit and I are travelling to England via Belgium on Tuesday and we'll be away for 15 days. It takes a lot of planning and packing, which is what I have been doing today.

This kind of trip, where we travel from hotel to hotel and meet lots of new dogs is not something Beat can cope with, so my little autistic dog will be staying with my dad whilst we are away. I will miss him lots, but it is better for him and he will be looked well after. It is difficult for him to be away from his everyday routine.

The boys have been out for a lovely morning walk in the Academy Garden. It was a beautiful and sunny day, but I forgot my camera, so my blip today is Hero and Scones enjoying each others' company, whilst I cleaned the Guinea Pigs' cage. It's nicer in large!

I've enjoyed watching Clan of the Cave Bear on Youtube. I saw it many many years ago and I love the books, so it was great to find the film online free to watch.

See you tomorrow.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.