Rosemarie55

By Rosemarie55

Moonrise over Johnshaven

Not a very inspiring blip today, but I sat for an hour waiting for the moon to rise above the clouds this evening 5 pm 'til 6 pm - the clouds won! However, the moon can be seen (by me anyway LOL) behind the clouds on the lefthand side just above the white cottage next to the red rooves. It shows the South end of Johnshaven taken from a laybye on the A92

I read a whole novel (well, novella) this afternoon. Mary recommended it to me yesterday and I got it on my Kindle straight away. The story is a slightly fictionalised one about Klaus Mann - son of Thomas Mann. It is "Klaus" by Allan Massie, a Scottish writer. A captivating tale!

It's been a changeable day weatherwise - well, what's new about that LOL! Hope you had a good day:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.