Skyroad

By Skyroad

Practice, Ringsend

A dark rainy evening. The light was well and truly going when I headed out before tea, and then I got stuck in traffic along Sandymount so it was dark by the time I reached Ringsend. I had intended to go along Pigeon House Road but the traffic to the East Link was almost at a standstill (a concert in the O2) so I drove through what i think of as the village and parked near what appeared to be another football club which I hadn't noticed. I walked across a little park, the floodlights drawing me like a moth. And here I met a man with a brolly and dog, who had stopped to watch. He was okay with me setting up a tripod and shooting a few frames. Most people are, I find, if you are open about what you're doing and offer to send a pic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.