Skyline

I think this the first time I've blipped this skyline since last winter. It's definitely an autumn, winter, early spring thing to photograph the skyline right opposite the flat. It's to do with how high the sun is in the sky, I think. I've not tried it black and white before. I'll be interested to know whether people think this works or not.

This was taken just before I headed down to the swimming pool to do a few lengths. I would have done more, but I'd left it a bit late and the final few lengths got caught up in some family fun time after they'd removed the lane dividers, so I gave up after 40. That in turn was after buying a new lens for the camera - a fixed focal length pancake lens. Should be fun - and it will make the camera very discreet because it's so tiny. And it was before confronting my financial affairs in order to prepare the materials for the accountant. I'd like to get that sorted before my next trip, but I cannot see it happening unfortunately.

Overall, it was a very useful day.

And thanks for putting yesterday's rushing water in the spotlight. That hasn't happened to me before, except occasionally on big blip birthdays, and even then not so often. I wonder what triggers it. It certainly what I thought of as one of my best photos, but I guess it's not up to me...

Update: in response to some comments, and to satisfy myself, I did a slightly different version.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.