Lit Fest time

Our friends Gina and Andy joined us for a couple of lit festival events. Ben MacIntyre has written a book about Kim Philby the spy "A Spy among Friends", he gave a very interesting presentation with accompanying slides about the book. We all felt we learned lots we hadn't known about Philby and shared a horror that he had managed to defect and did not have to answer for his traitorous acts. I intend to read the book, Ben piqued my interest with his excellent talk.
We also attended a great talk about the solar system by Maggie Aderin-Pocock who always manages to infect me with her enthusiasm for space when I see her on the telly and did so even more in the flesh.

In the afternoon we had a lovely walk in Pittville Park and I thought you might like to see how the trees are changing around the boathouse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.