Fake Skylines

By fakeyskies

old machine

Dad's very 1st camera in the 1970s, and it's the only REAL camera he had (ignore those fool-proof cameras) - a Olympus 35RD. My childhood photos were all taken by it. :D

It is a long story that why I am trying to use it now.

Back to 10+ years earlier, dad found out that it is not easy to find suitable barriers, plus the camera have some problem and not easy to get repair at that time. He gave the cam to my cousin who live in Malaysia, as my cousin was working on that field... I really forgot everything about this camera, until, last easter I went to Malaysia to visit my cousins, aunt (our lovely family). My cousin suddenly (I really didn't expected) he gave me back the cam. Actrally the cam had got repair ten years ago. (1998)

So, I bought a slide last October. Trying to play with the lovely old machine and just finished the 36 pics today. I'll get the result tomorrow (Sigh, it's not a easy thing to printing films nowadays!)... Let see.

Again, thanks dear brother (Hope you're reading this) return this machine to me. I treat it very carefully :)

* I used a tilt-shift effect on this blip, and this is another tilt-shift photo by me.

PS - some informations about the 35RD on internet (which makes me love it more): 35RD started production in 1975, only produced 2-3 years. As it only sold abroad (no local sold in Japan!), the number of yield is very scarce. It is the last RF mechanical camera of Olympus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.