A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Belated Birthday Celebrations

I made sure I was up immediately after my phonecall to Rory this morning as I had loads to do before all my friends arrived. Started writing my ethics form whilst still in my pyjamas and dressing gown so as I had the motivation of showering to complete it. I got it done so it's ready to be handed in on Monday which means my dissertation will be underway! I remembered to post my thank you cards and deposit my check which meant I had to run into town in the pouring rain!

Chummed Kirstin into town to get her a full length mirror, so she dropped her inflatable bed at mine for Jenny to sleep on tonight. The Overgate was absolutely heaving, I passed on getting tights because the queues were that long! By the time we headed back to mine, I had time to hoover the floor before heading back into town to get Jenny, Lauren and Kirsty at the bus station.

We headed to Tesco on the way to mine to pick up food and drink for tonight. Chilled at mine watching Nanny Mcphee and having a catch up. The three girls gave me the most beautiful bike charm for my Pandora bracelet, which was lovely of them! I was not expecting a present! I left to pick up Morag from the station and the girls put on dinner.

When Morag and I arrives back at mine, the girls had decorated the kitchen with banners and balloons! The table was set and we started the night with a bottle of Prosecco whilst waiting for dinner to cook. One drink led to another, and another and the next thing I knew it it was time to get ready and Kirstin was at the door. More drinks were had and we ended up playing Never Have I Ever.

We headed out to the Union where we went to Airbar for some cocktails. They were lovely, although the Karaoke element hindered the atmosphere a little! Kirsty managed to get the DJ to get the floor to sing happy birthday to me which was slightly embarrassing! We had a bit of a dance before we made our way to Flashback. We danced and sang our hearts out all night, got given free tshirts and plastic microphones! Some guy tried to hit on Jenny and got aggressive when she told him to get lost, security ended up coming to ask us if we wanted him removed because he wouldn't leave us alone. We somehow managed to lose Kirsty, however we eventually found her sitting in the entrance to the union. Morag managed to pull a guy and we stumbled across a friend from home, Calum, who works in the union so we danced with him.

I had a great night, and I think everyone else did too. We headed home at closing time via Kirstin's to collect Kirsty. The process of getting everyone a place on the floor to sleep was easier than I thought; I spooned Kirsty on my bed. Although of Kirsty or I needed to getup during the night we had an obstacle course of three friends to cross to get out!

One of the best nights out I've had in a long time. I love my friends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.