lifeanawthat

By colibaby

Tess

We had a dog from when I was 7 until I was 25 and long left home - and I'm not sure he knew any of the family's names.

Tess belongs to my brother's family, and she knows everybody by name - and the name she loves the most is 'granny' - here she is at 'granny's' house, in her element. The theory is that because granny spent a lot of time with her when she was tiny, she is revered as a godess-like figure,

At home, my nephew used to be leader of the pack, but since he went off to uni, my brother has taken this place, but granny has a special position above all others! Perhaps the fact that she lives near a river also goes in her favour - nothing Tess loves more than chasing for sticks in the river - dogs are crazy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.