Just Our River

I needed to be here today, my head ached, it felt that with every beat of my heart the pulsing throbbed echoing the rhythm inside my head.

Usually sure footed as I scramble over the fallen quay I slipped, twisting to save the camera straight down I went, my knees taking the brunt of the fall. Those of you who know me know my knees are fragile, damaged, and as the material of my jeans tore in the late afternoon so did the my knees. Unlike the young I am now content not too move until I mentally assess the damage. As I type tonight I already feel to pain that I know will blight me in the coming days, oh how I hate growing old...

Like always I will be ok, I will plod on, albeit more gingerly and the moral of the story I guess should be sod the camera let it take its chances but therein lies my solace a little bit of technology that helps me escape the rigors of the world so maybe in the future it will be the knees again...

I hope you enjoy the shot it was all I could manage

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.