AnneILM60

By AnneILM60

Twisting roads

We never seemed to stop today! I literally took this photo out the car window as we went round a corner in the road. I love the ones that show the rock formations and the trees with some colour. I liked this one too.

With the summer heat having lasted so long, the colours aren't really out yet although you find it in different places.

My big excitement today was while in Cherokee on the reservation, we stopped at our favourite shop. While there Kent bought himself a nice piece of jewelry but he also bought me this lovely dragonfly necklace that a local Cherokee made. I am happy.

Weather forecast is not the best for tomorrow but we are hoping to be up and out early to beat the rain. Kent to teach me how to use his Canon Rebel tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.