StroudWomble

By StroudWomble

Welsh Cakes

We stayed overnight in Cardiff on Friday night and then spent the day on Saturday mooching around the shops and markets. I was VERY taken with Cardiff, I hadn't been to the centre for years (apart from in and out to see concerts at the millenium stadium).

The old traditional indoor market known as Central Market reminded me so much of my childhood, both sets of Grandparents and my parents all owned shops in an indoor market like this in Sheffield, the smells and sights made me feel 5 years old again!

I was very frustrated that I didn't take my camera with me as there were some amazing things for sale, some great photo opportunities but sadly I had to rely just on my Iphone....never mind, here are some cakes to drool over!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.