Shona J

By Iana

Good Day...

Woke up and decided to treat myself to a wee bit of chocolate (I should mention that that bar of chocolate has lasted me a month so far) and some time to read my book. I hear a gentle knock, knock on my bedroom door and this blue fellow was sat there with a note saying "I want a cuddle."

I got evicted from my nice cosy bed, my book and chocolate stolen. Nothing else for it, time to get up.

Wake up call thanks to my lovely nephew. x

After breakfast, lots of games followed including the "plane" card game, so frustrating i kept picking up the card i wanted but didn't ask for and i couldn't cheat - not when playing an 11 year old anyway. So the card had to go back into the pile. Then followed a magnet type chess game. So much fun and laughter.

Was taken for a walk before lunch, then had lunch and then it was treasure hunting time. We had more interesting finds this time = a lovely lucky horse shoe (been looking for one so was well pleased), a brass cross, a copper coin, usual bolts, strips of metal and a weight from an old dung spreader.

We then got cleaned up and returned D back home for a lovely cuppa and catch up with C & D before heading back home to chill out in front of the TV.

Hope you had a good weekend.

Shona :0)x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.