Where Next?

By HK

Great Scottish Run

(backblip)

What an amazing day! I did not know if I would be able to run 13.1 miles, when I started training in June I couldn't run 3 miles comfortably. Today I took part in the Great Scottish Run half marathon in Glasgow and raised over £400 for Cancer Research.

I have been very lucky to have a lot of support and encouragement, not just on the day itself but also in the run (!) up to it. So a huge THANK YOU to everyone for your words of advice, your encouragement, your sponsorship, your texts, your phone calls, your smiles and all of the sweets you sent my way! An extra big thank you to my support crew on the day, my mum, my parents-in-law, my friend Jen and my head coach Andy! Different people popped up at the starting line, at 3 miles, at 10 miles, at 1km to go and at the finish. It was brilliant!


**Andy took this photo, I want to include it in my journal to remember what I achieved today. The photos I took of people's trainers don't have the same memories attached!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.