Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Crêtes de Fillols

I had prepared a walk for today as there was no one else available to do it. I then cancelled the walk as there only appeared to be one taker. However, when I went up to the starting point to check that there was no one there, in fact two people had turned out without notifying me. So we went anyway and had a pleasant walk through woodland high above the village before dropping down into Fillols for lunch in the square. It is a sleepy place indicated by the dogs who sleep in the middle of the road all day. I took few pictures as I was responsible for not getting lost. The GPS watch I was given for my birthday proved its worth as I had loaded the route into the watch last night for the first time and it bleeped at me and indicated the correct direction at every junction as well as recording the height, distance, map etc as usual. Clever stuff!

There are few more photos here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.