The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Let Them Eat Peanuts

Confession time ...

I've been neglecting my garden birds of late ... the feeders run dry Saturday evening, and one thing and another I haven't had chance to refill them until this evening.

The one good thing when you do that the messy little buggers my feathered friends hoover up the large amounts of spillage they make from the feeders. It must be a bit of a pain having no opposable thumbs!

When they run out of sunflower mix they quite often turn to the peanut feeder, which they turn their beaks up at the rest of the time. Only the Jackdaws take interest that usually. As there is only one peanut feeder out there as I am bereft of Greenfinches to warrant any more, it leads to the inevitable squabbles. This male was definitely up the pecking order!

Day of two halves .. hammered down all morning ... unbroken blue skies this afternoon. I walked down to mum and dads to feed their fish, and did the short loop as my lunch break .. paying for it tonight as I was already a bit achy after standing all evening at the Jake Bugg gig .. my review of which I have put up for you to see a grumpy old man in action! ;o)

Shattered this evening ...

This blip was inspired by these chaps and chapesses nemesis that was blipped by my friend Jamie on his feed today .. a female Sparrowhawk!

A couple of rejected blips of the same Male Sparrow.

Male Sparrow #1

Male Sparrow #2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.