I can sing a rainbow....

Well it's not a very good panoramic shot as it's all over the place but the rainbow actually came out well and I managed to get it all in. There is a small mound in front of me and I quite liked the wavy water and the lighting so decided to blip it anyway.

I must have spent about half an hour at Ferry Point in Dingwall walking around with the camera taking shots of the rainbow. At one point it seemed to hit the water and fly off at right angles at both ends with a double rainbow above. So hard not to get raindrops on the lens and to avoid glare from the sun.

I watched a very handsome heron walking through the mud. I thought it was a large post to begin with as it was so large and still.

The wind eased just after lunch and we had a few showers of rain but nothing much. The top of the Cairngorms saw gusts of 114 mph , snow fell on the top for the first time this season on Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.