Aynil

By Aynil

Blue Mosque in Sultanahmet, Istanbul

My daughter, hubby and I had a trip to Sultanahmet today to see Blue Mosque, High Sophia and The Basilica Cistern but we couldn't get into them… High Sophia was closed since today is Monday… There was a very very long tourist queue in front of The Basilica Cistern door… It was praying time in Blue Mosque and the visitors had to wait for half an hour… We were very hungry and went to a hotel's terrace to have dinner and this was the view… We were very content with the panaromic view of Istanbul and the meals…

So sorry for my absence in Blipfoto, I will try to catch up with your journals as soon as possible…

So many thanks for your great feedback for my sunset… So kind of you…

Have a great week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.